Thursday, May 19, 2011

Jazz Concert

Check out this incredible roster for the upcoming performance on Saturday, June 4th by the Hartford Jazz Society's New Directions Ensemble!

Kris Allen - alto saxophone, Artistic Director
Wayne Escoffery - tenor saxophone
Lauren Sevian - baritone saxophone
Nick Marchione - lead trumpet
Josh Evans - trumpet soloist
John Clark - French horn
James Burton III - trombone
Earl MacDonald - piano, musical director, composer
Dave Santoro - string bass
Jimmy Macbride - drum set

The concert is a fund raiser for the (financially strapped) Hartford Jazz Society.  Six groups will play at the Asylum Hill Congregational Church, 814 Asylum Ave, Hartford, between 6 and 10 p.m.  We will be the last band, hitting the stage at approximately 9 p.m.  As an added incentive to attend, we will be debuting a couple of new pieces (which I am busy writing as you read this).

Suggested donation $25 - but no one will be turned away!
For info, please contact the Hartford Jazz Society, (860) 242-6688.

No comments:

Post a Comment

There was an error in this gadget